Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are marries or single. some people say this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people think that employers should ask personal questions during interviews while others oppose this idea. In this, essay I will represent both views as well as discuss my point of view. To begin with, sharing some personal information is essential During interviews as the recruiter will get to know the employer in a better way for an example, for example, if one has hobbies of playing group games such as cricket, hockey or football it clearly represents their skills as a good team player meanwhile if the employee is fond of watching latest news and updates it can be predicted he is the up-to-date person which is one of the most important skills in organizations. On the other hand, if the recruiter insists to know about family background or marital status which has nothing to do with the job profile is not required as it is most of the time predicted that a woman with children will not be able to serve for the company well because most of the time she will be busy with her family 1st of it is also much time believes if the employee comes from the very good background he will not consider his work seriously as he is not much in need of it; however, many people believe this information will create a false perception in recruiter's mind which is not true at all. So in conclusion, I will like to conclude that personal information which represents good skills is good to know other than that should be avoided as it doesn't serve anything to the company but simply create a false perception about the employee.