Students are becoming more and more reliant on the Internet. While the Internet is convenient, it has many negative effects and its use for educational purposes should be restricted. How far do you agree with this statement?

In recent days, it is hard to find any schools that do not give students homework or exams through the internet which was rare in the past when students did their homework on paper and had a paper exam in classes. Although it has many negative effects on students and uses for the purpose of education, I agree that it has many merits in using the internet for educational reasons. To begin with, while the internet makes studying life easier, there are many disadvantages to it. It makes students more reliant on the internet that they don’t study for themselves except for the exams. For instance, there are some websites that solve and give an answer for everything students need and they don’t think too much about how their homework works. Moving to the benefits of the internet, without the internet, for example, in the past, we always found new words in a dictionary with over 400 pages just to know the meaning of the words. However, with the internet, we don’t have much time to waste because we have many websites of dictionaries and with just one click, you will have meaning immediately. Also, when you need some information for research or presentation you do not need to borrow several books from a library, all you have to do is search on the internet. In conclusion, although it has many negative impacts, I can not deny the important and convenient role of the internet in student life. It depends on how we use the internet for educational purposes.