Some young people like to copy the behaviour and clothes of famous people today. Why might this be the case? What problems can it cause?

The trends generated by top leading stars are so impactful today in our community that the consumption of products is increased rapidly because of their usage and promotion. Since young people followed their favourite movie stars, fashion models and influencers closely on social media, they usually buy the same clothes and visit the locations in which their stars are frequent. Is that bad for young people? In this essay, I will discuss both the potential issues and what caused this case. First of all, many clothing companies sponsor famous stars to promote their products in their movies and dramas.  Since the trends change quickly among the youth, they follow closely and buy whichever is possible even if clothes are so expensive. Secondly, travel agencies and hotels promote their services through influencers quite often. Furthermore, many young people like the activities, such as hanging out with their friends, and visiting their favourite beaches and shopping malls. Unless they didn't like those places, they usually spend their savings on vacations and eating out with friends to copy their idols. On the other hand, some young people can't cope with the trends due to many factors, for instance, saving money is difficult for students especially those from typical families. In contrast, some will just ignore the trends and focus on their studies, some develop depression issues because of the trends.  On top of that, some stars promote bad behaviour in the movie, such as smoking, drinking beer and committing crimes. This should be controlled to avoid more issues for young people. In conclusion, young people will follow and copy their favourite stars but they should not do beyond what they can chew. They shouldn't care too much about the trends because they are always changing so fast.