Some people think that planning for the future is a waste of time. They believe that it is more important to focus on the present. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Numerous people consider that spending time on future plans is not suitable. Even, they think focusing on the present is way critical. Unfortunately, I totally disagree with this idea. Because living spontaneously and not having strategies are hard ways to build a healthy and impressive future. Firstly, success comes from proper and planned work. When people are young, they are prone to work so much but sustainable success can be supported only by progressive plans. For example, one of my colleagues had been working nonstop until he was diagnosed with major depression due to burnout. Importantly, he has an unplanned personality and likes living spontaneously. It is clear that if he had organized himself better, he would not have suffered from this situation so much. Consequently, being ready for the future is a more logical decision. Secondly, the stock market and the future's plans have so many similarities. For instance, the stock market is a type of investment that is also needed to do big research at the present. Although it is a profitable way to make money, short-term sales will not be beneficial compared to long-term ones. Indeed, every word of it is the same for strategies. Eventually, focusing on short-term results seems to be precious, but the other option is more profitable assessing the whole time period. Finally, there is a strict idea about time management. According to my way of thinking, everybody can understand the importance of planning if they have a chance to see their forthcoming lives.