Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Youngsters are considered as the life of future generation. It is considered by some part of society that the youth should involve in social works during their leisure time which in turn aid the well-being of both teens and society. I strongly agree with above notion and this essay articulates my views in detail as follows. To begin with, children must be involved in public welfare during their young age which will heavily influence in their character development. Firstly, by getting involved through such activities, we can teach a culture of responsibility a during their young age, which they would continue these characteristics throughout their life. For instance, students involved in groups like RED CROSS & NCC in school level are leading more disciplined life and get engaged in public well-being activities. Secondly, the teenagers would get more opportunity to know about various levels of people in the community and they can help to uplift the people who are living in low back ground which in turn build the sense of compassion and equality among the public. So parents must involve children in such unsalaried volunteer activities to build sense of responsibility in their young age. Government can also organize small programs in school level to make them aware the importance of getting in public forums. To recapitulate, the involvement of peer group in social welfare without expecting rewards would benefit not only society but also helpful to themselves. It would aid their development of their character, so that they become more compassionate and responsible in future.