Today, many people use the internet and smartphones to transfer money to friends, family, and businesses. Is this a positive or negative development?

For over many years art was seen as a best thing to do in life all over the world. However, in today’s era with the changing environment, people have now put their focus on technology and business. This essay will highlight the causes and some of the actions that can be done so that people see the importance of arts. Outlined below are some reasons why people have changed their focus from arts to technology and business. Firstly, since we are living in an environment which is not static, people now want to move along which the changes happening in the world. For instance the introduction of machines at workplaces has made people to have skills in computers so that they have knowledge in operating such machines. The other reason is that art is now viewed as a none viable business in other parts of the world. For example in Zimbabwe, where people sell sculptors to tourists, because of bad publicity on the international trade very few tourists are now visiting the country as a result that has made people to look into other industries like IT and business field. As a way of shifting the human mind so that it realizes the importance of art, there are a number of tactics that could be employed. The following approaches can be taken: the government can build art centres which could be galleries, theatres and music studios to those who have an art gift of singing. For example in South Africa they have a special music genre they like called Amapiano and they give free recording time to singers who can make that musical beat. The other approach would be to make art a compulsory subject at schools and also teaching school children about great artists like Michelangelo who are famous about their art works in that way students may be inspired to follow such footsteps. In conclusion, people should not entirely through away the arts and primarily focus on business and technology. They should also reconsider the art sector because it is in this sector we also get good singers and the arts is also seen as a way of protecting our cultural values and heritage.