Many people go through life doing work that they hate or have no talent for. Why does this happen? What are the consequences of this situation?

There is a phenomenon where a lot of people choose careers they dislike. While there are many reasons behind it, people believe it can cause some drawbacks for them. In this essay, we will examine the nature of choosing jobs and the implications of it. Working at a job is one of the ways to gain money that could elevate socioeconomic status. People get money for things they do in the workplace, whether they like it or not. Some workers are even forced to do a job outside their expertise for the sake of the big salary. This situation happens because passion often does not match the current market demand. For example, in this social media era, many children love to dance and sing, making them aspire to become an entertainer when they are adults. In contrast, the job market available for singers and dancers is limited, forcing those kids to work in a job they have no talent for. Thus, limited job supplies are pushing people to work in a place they have no passion for. The mismatch of job supply and passion gives many consequences we can observe. Firstly, employees do not find fulfilment in the office, resulting negative atmosphere that makes them become easily tired. Secondly, there will not be many innovations in the office because there is no someone who is good enough to grow the company. In other words, doing something that we do not like could bring many drawbacks to ourselves and also to the company. To summarize, although working without passion may result in low happiness and innovation, money might be the main reason why someone pursues their career at something they do not like.