The Internet has transformed lives and economies, but it is turning the world into a global village. Soon everybody will think and behave in the same way. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Interconnection has changed how the world functions. However, there has been a contentious topic about whether the Internet is creating a global town where people will think and act in the same way. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with this statement, since the Internet consists of various social platforms and also it is a place that promotes creativity through arts. First and foremost, there are a lot of different social platforms that people can choose to access for different purposes. For instance, a person can choose between Facebook, Instagram or Twitter to update their information as well as create new relationships with strangers. Each of these platforms has its own unique selling point and it might requires its users to behave differently in comparison with other competitors. In addition, there are also a lot of educational sites, where people think and behave in a more formal way compare to those aforementioned social networks. Second of all, the Internet is stimulating creativity through the sharing of arts. With the burgeoning of technology, people nowadays can experience a variety of different cultures without having to travel at all. Also, a lot of music and arts are becoming well-known thanks to the influence of the World Wide Web, whereas people from different places on earth can have a chance to observe all kindx kind of masterpieces around the globe. For example, by dint of the Internet, the Seven Wonders of The World are now becoming more popular than ever. In conclusion, I agree that Internet has changed the way people see their world. However, Interconnection will not become a place where people will think and behave the same due to the variety of social platforms that it consists and also, it is an ideal place that promotes creativity.