Wealthy countries should accept more refugees and provide them with basic assistance, such as food and housing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

I totally agree that wealthy countries should accept more refugees and provide them with basic needs, such as accommodation and meals. In this essay, I will discuss both views and try to draw some conclusions. Firstly wealthy countries should take social responsibility, because they have much bigger resources, money and opportunity compared to other poorer countries. As a result, refugees will live in better conditions and won’t illegally enter to some countries, breaking the border law. Also poor lands will lose additional responsibility. For instance, when Saudi Arabia started accepting refugees from Iran, Iranians and also poor countries that used to accept those people were very grateful to Saudi Arabia’s government. Another reason why I agree with acceptance of refugees by rich countries is that reputation of those countries will increase, which can be rather significant outlook of country. For example, nowadays many Russians are abandoning their motherland and going to Turkey because of sanctions and mobilization in Russian Federation. Thus, Turkey’s reputation and even tourism is rising among many countries and Russians around the world. On the other hand, there is an argument that refugees can do some outlaw actions, such as robbery since they don’t they are financially unstable or even poor, which is proved by a study. As a result, citizens of refuge country will suffer due to foreigners, and they are likely to hate them. To draw a conclusion, I want to say that there are both pluses and minuses of this topic and issue. Personally, I think that wealthy countries should accept refugees and provide not only housing and food, but also some workplaces from where they could get some salary.