Wild animals have no use in the 21st century and trying to preserve animals now is just a waste of money. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

There is an old saying "Nature selects, the fittest survives.", for this point, I am agree with preserve animals is just a waste of money. I think it is better to distribute the money to other criteria which benefits humanbeings. First of all, nowadays the countries all around the world already poured noumerous money of animals preservation, but seems very little effects in result. For example, many years after saving the nearly extinct kiwi birds which inhabitating inhabitation in New Zealand, it looks the number of kiwi birds still at low. Base on this case, even spent a lot of money of animals preservation, as the result there is few reflection of good results. Secondly, it may seems more effective if pouring the money on education.If children learned learnd about conservation, when these young seeds grow up, they will take every action with thinking of enviroument, inhence hence provide animals have more safer inhabitions to nutritious their stepafters. Thirdly, there are many global environment issues should be solved than preserve animals, such as global warming problem is getting seriously that even brought the criminal change, made extremely flooding, wild fire happen happend, destroyed so many places. if we face the problem strait to global warming problem, it could easing the animals preservation problem as well. Finally,Not every problems can be solved by only spent money on urging save, if human use this money more wisely, there will be more effective way could be improve the bad situation of these animals which need presevate.