Some people think that school children should have extra lessons after school, while others think they should spend their free time playing. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many parents want to have great education for their children, and their ambitions are not limited to schools only. There are many lessons and courses available for children nowadays, furthermore, they are also becoming competitive among each other. Do they need enough playing time today? In this essay, I will examine both views and benefits of having more playing time. First of all, some parents are so demanding that their children are very busy with many activities and lessons for entire week. Even though some children can cope with their schedules well, some other could not meet their parents ' demands. There are fun lessons like swimming, dancing and singing, which are very enjoyable to learn. But some advanced lessons like foreign languages are uneasy for them. In some cases, their exam results are improved at their schools after taking new lessons. Despite their achievement, they are usually tired and depressed due to their busy schedule. On the other hand, some parents are very open minded, moreover, they want to spend their quality time with their kids while their age is still young. So they don't really push their children with extra lessons so that their children can learn new things and play with them or friends freely. Besides, those children perform well at their school because the fitness level is better compared than others who doesn't enough playing time. Not only their creativity is increased due to lower stress level but also their exam results are getting better. In conclusion, the parents should provide their children with free playing time instead of sending them to extra lessons after school unless that is really essential or based on their children's willingness. Besides, the parents will not have time to play with their children when they are in university.