The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

Technological advancement has caused the development of the internet which is used for almost every single human activity. Some people think that the increase in the use of the web to buy goods and services will make physical stores close up completely. I, however, do not align with this thought and will explain my view in the following write-up First of all, it is impossible for in-person buying to cease completely because not every item can be purchased via the web. There are things that must be seen before a transaction is finalized. For example, a car needs to be inspected and possibly test run before the buyer consents to the sale. This will not be possible if the transaction is done using a computer. Furthermore, physical shop owners can modify their services and also have online stores. This can be done by adapting the use of technology to their business processes such as having a website where their customers can shop in. For example, Apple company in Tulsa has a store for in-person shopping but also has a site on the web where individuals can buy stuff. This practice ensures that physical buying and selling will never go extinct. To summarize, it is obvious that a lot of people prefer to use the internet to buy things they need which could mean that physical shopping will decline and be phased off. However, since not every single item need can be put up on web-based stores, and many items need to be checked before they are paid for, I believe that in-person shopping will be here to stay.