Many people go through life doing work that they hate or have no talent for. Why does this happen? What are the consequences of this situation?

Many citizens work without interest in their job due to many reasons. In this essay, however, I would like to focus on two main reasons. There are employment stability and salary. Employment stability is pretty important, in particular, after retiring from work. Koreans adhere to living without worrying about money after 60 y.o. So they manage to sacrifice their young lives to get public official jobs. They believe long-term employment overweight the salary. National Statistical Office reported that a third of young Koreans are studying to be civil servants. They don't want unemployment more than anything. And salary is also a priority for many workers. Many Korean students hope to be doctors or lawyers. These jobs make them richer. So smart students enter medical university or law school to be promised jobs without considering their talents, and aptitudes. A gallop poll reported that 40% of the experts regret their choice. Buck always can't satisfy their talents for the jobs. Consequently, without thinking about their capability, just chasing reality makes them a little bit rich, it's right. But it doesn't guarantee whether it can satisfy our life.