nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties having enough sleep. what are problems caused by lack of sleep? what can be done about this lack of sleep?

In contemporary years, lack of decent night ‘s sleep has been a serious concern and has brought several issues. This essay will address the main contributing factors and then reach practical ideas to tackle the problem. To begin with, the two main areas which are affected by sleeping difficulties are mental and physical health. Firstly, insufficient sleep impacts directly an individual ‘s concentration which is why exam takers are advised to sleep at least 8 hours during the night before of exam to increase their focus and remain alert on the day of the exam. Secondly, it has been significantly proven that growing and repairing cells take place during the sleeping phase. Moreover, lack of sleep dramatically declines the immunity of the body and it means a higher chance of catching an infection. According to an article published by Times magazine, medical experts have found a clear correlation between getting the flu and insufficient sleeping. While the dire consequences seem expansive, simple steps should be taken to solve the problem. First of all, people should be made more aware of the indispensable nature of sleep when it comes to overall well-being. Hence, governments and educational centres play an important role to increase public awareness by running various campaigns and producing massive content. Additionally, adding a fixed workout plan to the daily routine can make a big difference and this trend not only reduces stress levels but also grows the quality of sleep. To illustrate this, in Japan students are allowed to exercise for 30 minutes during their classes without getting permission. In conclusion, it is undeniable that sleeping deficiency is a common problem and it threatens mental power and makes us vulnerable to diseases. Having an active routine and increasing awareness lead to mitigating ill effects.