Every country should have a free health service, even if this means that the latest medical treatments may not be available through the service because they are too expensive. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In my opinion, its more crucial for each country and its citizens, irrespective of age, race and religion, to avail the most updated medical service, and if possible the cost of these treatments must be subsidized or made free, as can be affordable by the country government and their policies. Therefore, I partially agree with this statement. With the variation in the economy of each country varies its chances to provide medical service for free or for certain expenses. Citizens pay tax and in return expects to avail the basic benefits, out of which, medical is one. Now, this can of course be planned as per each country ’s budget. Some countries can provide free medical services for kids, others can make it subsidized for the entire family. Nevertheless, in all such cases, getting proper care & treatment is the ultimate priority. Government Medical Colleges must always be ready to entertain patients with critical & expensive treatments. Their medical charges must be less than private ones. These hospitals should always have the option to receive separate funding arrangements ready from different NGOs and associations, allocated for poor people who can’t afford to pay in full. The motto should be that no patient should die out of mistreatment or costly treatment. Routine and regular healthcare check-ups, vaccination and all related test for kids should be free. A developed country & its government should always focus on building medical policies that serve best for its people. Where the economy of any state is booming, the first step should be making medical access free for every single citizen. In conclusion, every country should strive towards providing reasonably priced and updated medical services to its people.