Some people work for the same organization all their working life. Others think that it is better to work for different organizations. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued whether workers should always stay in the same company or change their jobs sometimes. While some proponents consider that frequently changing jobs seems unstable, some opponents and I adopt a diverse stance because there are many merits of changing jobs. This essay will further discuss both viewpoints with appropriate examples in the upcoming paragraphs. On the one hand, some folks believe that having a whole career in a company makes an employee familiar with all processes, thus making him an expert in the specific field. While it might be boring to do similar work day by day, still, the employee does it more efficiently as time goes on. Also, if the employee stays long enough, he might get a promotion for loyalty and know exactly how this organization worked. Furthermore, the employee might have established a good rapport with his colleagues, so it would be difficult to leave them. On the other hand, working in different companies not only can broaden your mind, but also can make you learn new stuff. Besides, adapting to a brand-new working environment frequently can be beneficial to your personality, you will become braver and be able to face any challenge in life. An eminent example of this is Cristiano Ronaldo, a hardworking and successful football star, who has changed to different professional football teams several times in his career. If there is a better chance to fulfil your dreams, then why not give it a shot? In conclusion, though there are some reasons to believe that having a whole career in the same workplace might make you an expert in that field, I believe getting employed by different workplaces has more advantages than being in the same place.