One problem faced by almost every large city is traffic congestion

It is commonly discussed that traffic congestion is metropolis cities’ main issue. This essay supports the idea that is caused by that people tend to buy personal vehicles, and that’s why there are more cars on the streets than roads are designed for. It will be analyzed, that to resolve this problem governments should expand public transportation system. People preferring owning a car is a main reason why the traffic becomes heavy. The increase in the number of vehicles on the streets leads to higher rates of traffic accidents. For example, Indonesia is the 4th country with the highest population, based on the statistic, where approximately 300,000 people yearly have troubles get Change the form of the verb getting show examples into traffic accidents. Therefore, when accidents occurs, cars reduce their speed and traffic becomes even more overloaded. However, one proposes solution is that government should increase the number of public transport systems. If government upscale the amount of metro, more people will utilize it. For instance, a research study by Harvard University, traffic in China was reduced by 40% after the government upscale the public transportation system. This public transportation system helps people with alternative ways to commute. In sum, various ways can be taken in order to solve the problem of traffic congestion by developing public transportation system.