These days, more and more people are going to other countries for significant periods, either to find a job or to study. There are many benefits to doing this, but people living abroad can also face some difficulties. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living and working in a foreign country.

With the unprecedented exigency for vocation and cultivation, beliefs are stating that going overseas for such demands could provoke viable avails leading to triumph, whilst others think that it also gives rise to new complications. Thus, two opposing perspectives in this essay will be brought into account. On the one hand, the multitude harbours the belief that going overseas could help broaden their horizons. To be more specific, when engaging in a foreign environment, one could have the ability to gain exposure to new cultural identities, as well as meet new individuals with deviant backgrounds; therefore, having a wider understanding of the modernized and diverse society. Moreover, studies have been showcasing that leading a life abroad could be more beneficial not only to a nation’s economy but also to people’s well-being. To give an illustration, citizens from developing countries are inclined to immigrate to more developed nations in order to obtain better opportunities for their studies as well as work. This is a clear indication that going overseas could grant individuals innumerable foundations to become triumphant for their future. On the other hand, there are a plethora of disputes raised by objectors saying that countless issues could arise when certain communities live Change the form of the verb living show examples abroad. This opinion is attributed to the fact that by virtue of deviant living expenses, which vary from one country to another, people at times would have a hard time coping with such difficulties. In addition, culture shock, namely the language barrier or bizarre cuisines is also a notable factor, which is usually the reason most newcomers find it unbearable to handle and therefore, return to their homeland after a short period. For example, a study conducted by Stanford University state that almost 74% of immigrants return home after roughly 6 months because of the hardships they have to endure. To summarize, starting a life and making a living in a foreign nation has never been a straightforward experience, but unless a person has the capacity on knowing how to cope with and overcome hardships during their adventure away from home, a ticket to becoming successful when studying and working in another land would be diametrically strenuous.