Some people say that art subjects such as music, drama and creative writing are an essential part of education and every school should include them in its syllabus.Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

While some children enjoy art classes at school, others might feel frustrated during those activities. Though I do not think that art lessons should be obligatory for every high school syllabus, I am assured that art education might be profoundly benefitial for every child in elementary school. I will support my opinion with arguments and examples below. First, art education can help kids to develop a range of self, social, and cognitive skills, which are transferable in any area of child and adult life. Drawing can teach anyone how to focus and be attentive to details; drama encourages us to train empathy and develop strong communication and collaboration skills; music reveals hidden harmomy and math behind sounds. Moreover, arts equip humans with different was of learning: more subjective, emotional, and introspective. This can help children to understand themselves and world around in different perispective perspectives comparing to, for example, scientific approaches. All these benefits provide young people with wider opportunities to explore themselves on early life stages and prepare for their future. Second, arts take different forms and present kids a range of opportunities to discover something that will resonate with nearly everyone. Quiet and introspective kids might prefer beauty of painting and drawing. Expressive and physically active children might find that dances are a great channel to express themselves. It is not that important which art form a kid might choose. What is more important is that any art activity might become a solid foundation for building a child`s confidence and identity. To conclude, I do think that the more children are exposed to different art activities, the wider opportunity for self exploration they will get. That would surely help children to become more selfaware self aware and, hopefully, fulfilled adults.