Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic do to the environment? What can be done by governments and individuals to solve this problem?

In this modern era, a substantial use of products made from plastic materials is causing a life -long detruction to our nature. This essay will discuss the repurcussion repercussion of excessive use of plastic in our daily life followed by the remedial actions to avoid its extensive use. First and foremost, plastic is considered to decay at the slowest pace as compared to other materials like paper, carboard, woods etc. This eventually cause a huge environment deface, as it's accumulation creates huge packs of dirt and even by burning it releases immense amount of chemical gases in the air which creates air pollution. To illustrate further, a study performed by UCL (The University College of London) states "In 2021, 300 million metric ton of plastic was produced in form of plastic bags and bottles out of which 73% was disposed in the Arabian Sea which led to low reproduction rate of sea life. Fact shows, sharks birth life limiting to 12 years compared to 16 years in 2020". If the possible blemish of plastic usage is not handled deligently, it will have ever-lasting effects on the mass. The government and community have to play a vital role in order to resolve it. To begin with, alternative materials should be used for example, using recycled paper bags instead of plastics bags. Moverover, tax benefit schemes should be introduced which benefits the citizens with tax rebates if their usage of plastic is below the threshold. This will result in creating a healthy environment for the humans as well as beings in the wild and sea. To exemplify, The English School (in Kuwait) introduced a policy that pupil are only allowed to bring metal or glass water bottle which resulted in saving 18,000 kg of plastic per annum and hence, leaving a positive foot-print on the community. In a nutshell, I pen down saying that our earth is already under the influence of ozone layer damage and prospective effects of nuclear test at Japan, so further impairing it by using synthetic material like plastic can be life threathening. Who wants to live in an environment where you cannot breath well and support your well-being?