A lot of people think people are being over dependant on phones and the internet. Do you agree ?

Nowadays, phones and the internet become an important part of people's life. Almost 90 per cent of people have a personal phone. However being addicted to it has a negative effect on a person's health. But it has some advantages also. I will support this view with arguments in the following paragraphs. There are many advantages to using smartphones and the internet. First of all, we can talk to our distant relatives on the mobile  phone. Moreover, it is very quick and easy to find the necessary information on the infobahn. For example, applicants can download various books from the information highway. I strongly agree with the idea that phones  are not harmful if they are used properly. Therefore we should know how to use the network wisely without wasting our lives. Many people think that smartphones are harmful. It is true that excessive use of mobile phones  mainly leads to insomnia and depression. This condition is mostly observed in teenagers. Because they are connected to gadgets such as computers and laptops and do not spend time with family members and friends. As a, result they are transferred from real life to virtual life. To conclude even with the advent of modern technological devices humans have benefited tremendously. However its adverse effects cannot be ignored, so it is essential to adopt a wise approach while using the network and smartphones