Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead.

Nowadays, it is thought that to spend money in the sphere of arts, music and theatre is a garbage. This essay will explain how the positive sides of doing so outweigh the negative ones. To begin with, visual art is admirable activity not only among youth, however, among adults also. Because society is separated in two categories, both exact people and humanitarian individuals and investing money just for public services can close not only talents of people, but also their dreams and future. Additionally, we must admit that the world is full of rainbow and colourful paints. Without them we would live in white and black tones, in tedious theme. Therefore, it is a duty of the government to provide painters and artists with money and facilities. Furthermore, it is a tremendous chance for people who have aptitude, however, by the reason of job or family positions to work out at home. Government should invest some money for them to run their own career. They will get benefit from home even. Turning to the opposite side of the statement, nowadays social aspects such as IT, business, science and technologies are paid a huge attention. Moreover, as I mentioned above world consists also people who are interested in exact and serious science. And this type of people consider that art and music is just an entertainment, for fun. These individuals do not want to waste their valuable time and cash. To conclude, government must not close the way of humanitarian people who adore art. They should be given all needs to do their job with pleasure. These category of people beatify our world and give some bright tints to our lives