Some people think that teachers should be responsible for teaching students to judge what is right and wrong so they can behave. Others say that teachers should only teach students academic subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People hold widely divergent opinions on mannerism as a vital part of growing up in children. While some people argue that children should be taught how to behave at school, others disagree and claim that teachers should focus on their professions. This essay will not only shed light on both perceptions but also my point of view will be elaborated in conclusion. To commence with the first notion, there are myriad things to be shared in its favour. First of all, the principle plays a vital role in child development, meaning that students in the grown-up process may know more critical situations in society from teachers. To exemplify, parents in modern society are so busy that they do not have enough time to teach their children how to deal with real-life situations, but lecturers are able to show them the right behaviour as they could communicate with students everyday in class. As a result, pupils might learn social skills from teachers rather than comprehend the incorrect information when parents are not concerned enough with their children. Moving towards the second argument of this debate, the first point of this issue is that the teachers should concentrate on school curriculum, which enormously influences the future of students. It is obvious that the lecturers have much experience about their profession so they could help students comprehend extensive knowledge and develop their career more easily. Apart from it, parents at home may teach their children the basic skills to behave better in society, so the responsibility of teachers for children ’s behaviour will be reduced. For instance, children could learn and practice the human behaviours and social norm through observing their parents at home or at public places. In conclusion, according to my perspective, I strongly believe that teachers also play a pivotal role in the development of children, so they must teach the principles and life ethics along with the regular courses.