Nowadays,many people choose to be self-employed,rather than to work for a company or organisation.why might this be the case?what could be the disadvantage of being self-employed?

There is no doubt that to earn money some work must be done. These days it is chosen by many people not to work for anyone, but to open and develop their own businesses. To begin with, many reasons are ought to be why self-employment has become more popular recently. Firstly, self-powered jobs do usually offer the power to sitting rules. In other words, a person can control the hours he works. For example, instead of working straight from 9am to 5, the afternoon you can produce more flexible hours, consequently, boosting the effectiveness of your performance. Another point, companies do often let their employees go whenever they want. Downsizing firms, for instance, have all the right to send you home. Furthermore, although a lot of people are choosing self-powered occupations, there are many drawbacks to be considered. To start with, being self-started means that you will begin from zero. What I mean by this is that a lot of hard, non-guaranteed industry is to be spent. To illustrate, “Ali “a PC gaming centre owner, who opened his own company in Amman last year, started from the bottom and yet lost most of his investment. Moreover, in some situations working for yourself may be insecure and might result in losing everything you worked for. The Covid Pandemic, for instance, had a devastating effect on small companies, eventually, driving a lot of people from being owners to homeless. In conclusion, despite the temptation of addressing your own rules in your self-build job, multiple disadvantages may face you.