Some people say that protecting the environment is the government’s responsibility. Others believe that every individual should be responsible for it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Environmental preservation has become a controversial issue as regards who should be responsible for it. Certain numbers of people believe it should be the duty of authority while others see it as a role to be admitted by every individual. This essay would be looking at both sides of the coin and also states its opinion. On the one hand, stakeholders are in the best position to formulate a policy that is suitable to enforce environmental laws for its citizens. Regulations can be put in place to ensure that mother earth is conducive enough for its dwellers by imposing policies that can checkmate the industrial sector on the usage of fossil fuels while generating power supply which often results in high emissions of carbon dioxide into the atmosphere and this becomes a major cause of greenhouse effect on the earth surface thereby leading to global warming. For instance, research carried out in Lagos a few months ago revealed that there is a climatic change as a result of economic activities carried out by manufacturing companies in the territory. Government should put in place the necessary rules that would help conserve the surroundings. On the other hand, people must be ready to take it upon themselves to shield their environment. This is a personal responsibility that must be embraced by nationals through the adoption of Household waste recycling. This method becomes pertinent to adopt because the aftermath of burning sewage can be detrimental to the health of occupants. For example, the smoke emerging from burning has been found by Medical practitioners to be dangerous to the human heart if exposed often to it. Therefore, individual engagement in contributing their quota to the ecosystem at their level would contribute largely to the environmental state of the world. Finally, this writer opined that both government and private individuals should ensure all hands on deck to conserve and promote a friendly and sustainable environment for all residents through proper law regulations and personal commitment to household measures of sewage disposal.