Demand for food is increasing worldwide. What is the cause of this? What measures can the international community take to meet this demand?

As society is advancing by leaps and bounds, people attach great importance to humankind. Under this circumstance, the fact that growing demand for food is the main cause of the problem of increasing overpopulation and I believe that adopting education methods can help the international community to meet this requirement. Firstly, it is in large measure attributed to overpopulation. Many studies have shown that the world's people experienced a dramatic increase in the last two decades. As a result, although these can create huge food and rations, with high residents, it causes a shortage of nutrition. To illustrate, the world population is expected to increase by 8 billion people in 2022 to 9 billion in more than 10 years. Moreover, with the huge population in the world, climate change also is influenced the production of food for consumption. For example, farmers can lose their harvests due to the water shortage, which can be caused by various reasons such as depletion of the ozone layer, acid rain, etc... To crack this hard nut, feasible measures should be adopted without any delay. The first approach is that governments should enhance the overall awareness of citizens to make them realize the fact overpopulation affected lots to the environment and also food. The second approach is to authorities encourage farmers to use new technologies in doer to increase their production like using a new way of raising cops. In conclusion, feasible remedies have been discussed above, and international aid and new technologies can partly solve this issue.