IELTS essay, topic: Nowadays many people choose ready-made food and refuse to cook at home, why and what are the advantages/disadvantages? Nowadays many people choose ready-made food and refuse to cook at home. Why do you think it happens? What are the advantages and disadvantages of such a choice?

Consumption of ready-made is increasing in nowadays generation. In the present world majority of individuals prefer to eat ready-made food, instead of cooking at home. It happens because of a lack of time and a tight schedule. Ready-made food is preferred over cooking at home in today's world, there can be several reasons for that preference, firstly, nowadays people are extremely busy while earning for their families, due to such busy schedule they get exhausted, which don't let them be able to cook for themselves. Secondly, with time humans are getting lazier than before because of technology. For instance, if a person works for 8 hours a day in a particular office, which is almost 1/3rd of his day, in such a tight routine he will automatically be unable to cook. After coming back from the office he would prefer to use social media through his phone and this is the point where technology plays its role in making a human lazier by changing their priorities. Moreover, there can be a few advantages to a ready-made meal, just as it saves almost an hour for a person, so we can say that it is a time saver. Additionally, already-prepared meal mostly does not require dishes, and an individual does not need to clean them as well. On the other hand, Ready-made food does have an enormous amount of disadvantages, which can affect a person from several different angles. As far as health is concerned, it is a prime priority of a person, which can directly attack a person's health. For example, there is a restaurant that sells food, but a customer would never know about the hygiene of that place, whereas unfortunately if the restaurant has poor hygiene, it will lead a person to some serious health issues. In conclusion, the Ready-made meal consumption trend is growing with time, which can be beneficial in some cases where it can save time, but regarding the health concerns of a person, that food would outweigh the disadvantages over advantages.