Scientists have been warning for many years that to protect the environment, we have to limit the use of energy in our daily lives. Despite warning many people do not pay attention to this. What are the reasons for this and how can people be encouraged to save the environment?

Over the years, scientists are calling consistently to extend our helping hands with regard to save the surrounding environment by limiting the utilization of several forms of energy in our day-to-day lives. However, people generally aren’t aware of this burning issue. This essay will portray the reasons behind this critical situation and also highlight on how to improve the current scenario regarding involvement of mass population to keep the environment safe for future generations. Mainly, the overuse of electricity and gas may disrupt the healthy eco-system of our nature by forcing to mine more coal or oil or gas in order to meet consumer demand. Firstly, electricity is one of the important parts of modern civilization. Without this, we mayn’t live long. However, the excess use pressurizes the governing authority to generate, transmit and distribute more electricity which in turn forces the stakeholders to look for new mine of coal or oil as they’re the main components to run a turbine for producing electricity. This search for mines may destroy the surrounding environment mainly due to deforestation or loss of soil fertility or excess emission of nasty green-house gases. Secondly, the overuse of natural gas in our daily cooking or entertainment parties also forces the authority to do the same as previously mentioned and its impact on surrounding gas field’s atmosphere also remains largely the same. In spite of the critical situations mentioned above, well-known newspapers and TV or radio programs may assist in this case to raise awareness among mass people so that they can be prompted to protect the mother environment. For example, a popular press and print media can publish a report on detrimental impacts of over-mining on native atmosphere which can push the people to cut their daily energy use. Moreover, famous TV or radio channels can broadcast episodes or short movies describing the severe influence of excess energy use on our environment that can encourage the citizens to keep it neat and clean in future. In conclusion, since people are overusing the limited sources of natural energy continuously and putting our environment at enormous and imminent risk, it’s the core responsibility of print and press media as well as TV or radio to come forward to lessen the severe consequences by encouraging people not to do so again.