Some people think visitors to other countries should imitate local customs and behaviour. Some pople disagree, they think the host country should welcome cultural differenecs. Discuss the two views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, more people go on travelling to other countries, and it has been a discussion topic whether visitor should follow the local culture or the host country should accept the traveler ' traditions. In my view, both visitors, as well as host country, should respect each culture. There are many cases that traveler should accept the host country's culture. For instance, in Singapore it is against a law to bring a Durian which is a smelly fruit into the train. If tourists do not follow this custom, the entire train will smell so bad and the tourist will be taken to the police. Moreover, in the case of Japan, it is a custom to take off shoes before entering a house. If people do not follow this custom, the owner of the house may be upset, especially those who live in a countryside because most of the cases they are not exposed to other overseas cultures. Meanwhile, in my view, the host country should widely accept the cultural difference in case it is associated with religion. For instance, when Muslim people travel abroad, they still have foods they cannot accept and also a certain schedule to play. These are the customs that should not be changed due to one's travel. Further, food choices such as vegetarianism should also be accepted greatly. For instance, it is not common yet to have vegetarian choices in the restaurant, however to welcome more tourists, it is important to increase such restaurants that adopt multiple food options. Overall, I believe that there are cases in the host country and tourists should accept each culture. By welcoming each culture, the cultural exchange can be accelerated.