In spite of advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

There no doubt that nowadays agricultural industry has advanced magnificently. Despite this, a lot of nations worldwide are, yet, in hunger. To begin with, the main reason for this situation is that the majority of the population internationally are from poor background. In other words, they can not afford food, education, and proper health care. A study by Jordan University, for instance, states that 75% of all people in Jordan are considered below the midclass line, which means, they are poor. Another reason, due to economical inflation, meals, vegetables, and meat prices rose incredibly. As a result, these items became unaffordable, leading to hungry people all over the planet. To overcome this serious issue, not only the World Health Organization but also the wealthier countries, must play a vital role in solving this dilemma. First and foremost, they should organize charity campaigns to those poor communities. By doing this, the raised money can help in providing a proper meal to a numerous number of families. Secondly, they must offer specialized educational training of how to use the state-of-the-art machines in agriculture. As a result, more production with effective cost management, subsequently, cheaper products. For instance, an excessive training module to those in need would help them in earning money, while in the same time generating resources. To summarize, developed governments' positive role is required to overcome world hunger with the assistance of WHO as most of the time it is the poorer parts of the earth which severely suffer a shortage of food.