Some people spend most of their lives living close to where they were born. What might be the reasons for this? What are the advantages and disadvantages?

Contemporary people aspire to explore distant lands; however, there are many individuals who prefer to reside in their hometown, this is because some people have certain family obligations and at there are also individuals who do not feel necessary to relocate. This phenomenon certainly has negative impact on the growth of an individual. The key potential reasons are, firstly, there are many responsibilities on young generations, and because of that they are incompetent to migrate to other location. For example, Indians have traditions to take care of their elderly parents; children also feel contented to serve their parents in their oldage. Therefore, many individuals who has aged parents prefer to stay in their native place only. Secondly, many folks aspire to support their family owned businesses, and as a result they are confined to one place itself.To illustrate, many medium and small scale industries are most oftenly been operated by business owners in small towns and as they are earning their livelihoods in their own city they feel that it is not necessary for them to relocate. Lastly, many people do not strive to bring change in their lives and they want to be in their comfort zone. Hence, they prefer not to leave their hometown. This scenario have many adverse consequences, first and foremost, people are unable to explore their hidden potential and because of this they are unable to bring change in their lives. Moreover, due to monotonous in lifestyle and lack of exposure they might question their own capability. Consequently, they may lead an unsatisfactory life. To conclude, there can be some unavoidable reasons that can restrict an individual to not to migrate from their base location. This essay opines that living with constraints will negatively impacts the overall well-being of an individual and they must allowed themselves to explore all potential destination.