In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family?

An elderly person needs more care and time than an adult, so families who are occupied with their work and don't have money to look after their seniors send them to Retirement Homes. There are homes where the government provide funds for the elders and in some shelters, the family has to provide support. In my view, paying for elders should be done by their children, so that there will be a trace of love between family members. Some people think that Government has to support the old. Sometimes, I can agree to some extent when the old doesn't have any relation. The best example could be someone who is working in the army and spends all their life in the country. In this case, the state or country can provide settlement in retirement homes so that these old people could get pensions and funds which will help them with their daily expenses like food, clothing and medicine. However, other people think that the family has to provide support to the elders. Family relationships are maintained by values and bonds obtained from our ancestors. Though we don't have time to protect our grandparents, we have to spend time with them to get guidance in life and work. For instance, cultural values and traditions can be learned from our grandparents and then practice in our daily life so that the tradition is followed throughout the centuries. Finally, To conclude, I think that the benefits of families taking care of their seniors outweigh the government. By doing so, the family can learn to love and share their culture and tradition.