In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

Nowadays, some people in some countries have a high average weight. Also, their health and fitness level them is declining. This essay will explain the reasons and provide some practical solutions for solving this issue. There are some causes for increasing people ’s weight. First and foremost is raising unhealthy diets. For example, when somebody works more than 8 hours a day, so, he prefers to buy food from a restaurant every day instead of cooking at home. As a result, he will have an unhealthy diet. In addition, some individuals usually do not have exercise in their daily routine. Therefore, they will face to overweight for the time. Governments and individuals can tackle this problem. For instance, nations can raise awareness among people about the dangers of obesity. Also, it can provide a free public healthcare programme for society. Besides, individuals can set a daily walking in their life to keep fit. To sum up, there is a high average weight in people, and a decreasing trend in their level of health and fitness exists. Raising awareness and free public health care programs by the governments and defining daily walking by people are mail measurements for this issue.