Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools. Compare and contrast both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, society's main goal is to give children high-quality education, subsequently, school is a frequent controversial issue. There is part of people, who consider that pupils should be divided into different buildings due to their gender, while others believe mixed schools are more beneficial. In this essay, I will argue that while boys and girls may feel more comfortable in separate schools, such modified versions of the education system would not help pupils ' development and character. To start with, pupils can feel much more comfortable in separate classes, since there is a wide range of talking themes people don't enjoy sharing with the opposite sex. It is natural, research which was concluded in 30 schools in America, indicates that 90% of school students have friendships with the same gender people. Moreover, females can represent a distraction from studying for males, same can be said for girls, girlfriend and boyfriend relationship is always complicated between classmates and usually cause conflicts. On the other hand, separate classes would not increase the productivity of the children, because a wide range of opinions and thoughts are incitive to make one think critically. Boys and girls may have differences in the way they think but it can not have a bad impact on their development. Furthermore, communication between them is vital for their coming life, otherwise, as independent people,they will face difficulties in building healthy relationships with the opposite gender. For example: all men should know how to treat women appropriately and respectfully. In conclusion, while separate schools can be favourable, they would cause more problems in pupils ' character and development rather than solve them.