Many people argue that in order to improve educational quality, high school students should encouraged to question and offer criticisms on their teachers. Others think this will lead to loss of respect and indiscipline in the classroom. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Education is an essential aspect of one's life, it helps develop one's personality and it is important that every institution has an efficient educational structure in place. Some people argue that pupils should be given the privelege to offer feedback about their teachers, while others believe that this might make children indisciplined. I am of the opinion that criticism and feedback offered by students should be encouraged. Those who argue that this development would hamper decorum in the classroom have a point. Firstly, a few naughty students will criticize lecturers in order to get away with mischief. Besides this being a teacher is an honourable profession and some students might submit hurtful comments, which might be highly disrespectful. Although there are some negative effects on discipline associated with this, misbehaviour can be kept in check by parents, guardians and counsellors. A review system is important for the development of a particular service. Hence I feel that a similar system is required in the field of education, this would help in making the required changes and repairing flaws which were previously unnoticeable. Working on improving the delivery of lectures and teaching skills of lectures will help increase the overall literacy rate and create a cohort of students who are excellent at academics. In the future,these intelligent pupils will contribute to the economy of the nation. Therefore according tome, this is a positive step. In conclusion, providing feedback and criticising lecturers will strengthen the educational system. This why, in my opinion, this method should be implemented.