Nowadays many people choose to be self empoyed, rather than to work for a company or organisation.Why might this be the case?What could be the disadvantages of being self employed?

Employment is one of the most improtant problems that many people face. However, whether or not people should to be self- empoyed is a controversial issue. In my opinion, although there are some advantages in work for themseves, but we cannot ignore more disadvantages. It is obvious that self-employed can help government to resolve unemployement problem. Firstly, with advanced technology, more and more people choose work for themselves. Therefore, the government can focus on other expect espect, such as edutation; public health and public traffic, etc. Secondly, people choose to be self-employed can contral their time, they do not need to meet rush hour everyday and they can choose their flexable time to finish their job. Thirdly, people can make their decision freely, that means they havechance to choose what kind of business they will start. For example, people who learned business management program, they can choose to establish a shop. people who learned machinning technology, they can creat a factory, and people who learned computer science, they can open a shop online like Amazon. Therefore, work for themselves has lot of benefits. Meanwhile, I believe to be self-employed have more downsides. Firstly, many people who want to open their own business has no enough money. They can only borrow money from their friends and families. That will give them lots of pressure. Secondly, if the first business was failed, they will lose their ambitions for a long time. For example, some people dare to join any party because his or her first shop was breakdown. Thirdly, with strong pressure, they cannot take time to have a rest, they have to work all the days, so that it is very harmful for their health. In conclusion, althouth to be self-employed have some benefits, but I think if people who haven’t some resources and enough money, they need to think about it very carefully. The disadvantges are outweith outwith the advantages.