Nowadays many people choose to be self empoyed, rather than to work for a company or organisation.Why might this be the case?What could be the disadvantages of being self employed?

Employment is one of the most important problems that many people face. However, whether or not people should be self-employed is a controversial issue. In my opinion, although there are some advantages to working for themselves, we cannot ignore more disadvantages. It is obvious that the self-employed can help the government resolve the unemployment problem. Firstly, with advanced technology, more and more people choose to work for themselves. Therefore, the government can focus on other aspects, such as education, public health, public traffic, etc. Secondly, people who choose to be self-employed can control their time; they do not need to meet rush hour every day, and they can choose their own flexible time to finish their job. Thirdly, people can make their decision freely, which means they have a chance to choose what kind of business they will start. For example, people who learn business management programs can choose to establish a shop. People who learned machining technology can create a factory, and people who learned computer science can open an online shop like Amazon. Therefore, working for themselves has a lot of benefits. Meanwhile, I believe being self-employed has more downsides. Firstly, many people who want to open their own businesses have not saved enough money. They can only borrow money from their friends and families. That will put them under lots of pressure. Secondly, if the first business fails, it will lose its ambitions for a long time. For example, some people are afraid to join any party because their first job was a breakdown. Thirdly, under strong pressure, they cannot take time to rest; they have to work all day, which is very harmful to their health. In conclusion, although being self-employed has some benefits, I think people who don’t have enough resources and money need to think very carefully about it. The disadvantages outweigh the advantages.