Some people think that it is beneficial for old people to learn something new while others believe that once a person is past 65 years of age it is too late to learn. What is your opinion?

It could be thought that it is highly important for the elderly to learn continuously. While others may argue that after a certain age the process of learning hardens and becomes of no use. From my point of view, I am inclined more towards the first side as will be illustrated in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, it is undeniable that learning is an ongoing state that takes place every day. Even with advanced age, we still acquire extra skills and gain new aspects of life. I believe that each stage of age comes with a whole brand-new package of findings and challenges that we need to grabble with, hence learning is not limited to a specific age. Moreover, there are various activities that are not complicated and do not require special abilities and upon practising such, individuals can maintain their health,especially with ageing. For example: simple body exercises or even intellectual games can be practised by different age groups according to their physical condition. On the other hand, it is also understood that some physical changes happen to the human body and those new changes have to be taken into consideration. However, in my opinion, there is no rule that can apply to each one. Individual learning is not a “one size fits all” method. Also, it is an extremely unique experience that everyone can determine according to their own needs. Every day we come across stories of old people who achieve a breakthrough in terms of sports, businesses and lots more. In conclusion, learning has - no wonder- a positive impact on either the mental or physical health of old people. In addition to being a unique process that is able to continue till the last minute in man’s life, since everyone is different and has their own special case.