Some people believe that a greater difference in age between parents and children is more beneficial than less of a difference. Do you think the advantages of a greater age difference outweigh the disadvantages?

It is often thought that higher age gap between children and parents plays an advantageous role to the development of numerous social skills of their babies. Although the contrasting views are also shared by other people. According to my opinion, I think that such generation gap can bring about more benefits compared to any demerits it might bring. Despite the drawbacks below, I believe that the more gap in age, the more positive aspects it brings both for the children and their parents. Firstly, couples can enjoy their conjugal lives quite longer by watching late-night dramas or going for a long drive more frequently compared to those who just got married and gave birth to a boy or girl within few months of their marriage. Moreover, husband and wives can become more financially stable and take wise decisions regarding the birth plus social skills development of a child if they wait a bit longer to become parents. For instance, according to a statistics reported in a newspaper of a European country, it can be noticed that children whose parents are substantially older than them develop various interpersonal skills like communicating with their neighbors in crisis situation pretty faster than those whose parents are comparatively young. Admittedly, there are some issues also involved when the age gap between parents and their children are fairly high. The term “generation gap ” is well-known to all which explains why children can’t get proper help regarding the use of latest technology like smartphones, tablets, video games or even browsing internet from their parents if they are too old. Another negative aspect is that children often feel shy to ask for pocket-money from their older parents as they are unable to grow a friendly relationship with them predominantly due to difference in age. In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinion regarding the positive or negative aspects of greater age difference within parents and their children, I strongly believe that crucial benefits like maximum enjoyment of conjugal life or faster social skills development of children of substantially adult parents far outweigh any of the minor disadvantages.