#Education | #Language - Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages. (IELTS 9, AC)

It is a matter of common knowledge that mastering a second language is essential for children's future success and achievements. It is a widespread opinion among the society that pupils should be taught foreign language at primary school instead of secondary. In this, essay I will argue that while teaching a second language in their early years may be beneficial, it can be stressful for youngsters. To begin with, learning a foreign language in children's primary school can be helpful since it is not a controversial issue that, the more young person is, the it is easier for them to learn something new. Youngsters tend to absorb information as soon as they hear of it, they have magnificent brains and skills to possess knowledge. For example: my sister has been studying English since she was five and now she is far more capable of talking and understanding everything rather than me. But on the other,hand we should not neglect the fact that academy for most of the children associate with a completely new stage of their life, it is an entirely new and strange thing for them burdening their day with a lot of homework and subjects can be the reason for hatred of school. The study concluded in America, indicate that 90% of pupils of primary department loath of going to school. Making them study the second language alongside other things, is incitive for them to disdain the atmosphere of the school, which can remain as obstacle and problem through their life. In conclusion, while teaching the language in primary school will have an effect on children's education, it can cause much more problems for a child's mental condition.