Children how grow up in families which are short of money are better prepared for problems in adult life than children who are brought up by wealthy parents. To which extent do you agree or disagree.

A majority of people believe children who grow up in poor households are more ready for adult difficulties. However, others believe that children who are brought up in rich families are better prepared for adult life. A major reason why people agree is that children who are brought up by penniless parents know how to handle financial obstacles. The reason is that they will know how to spend their money wisely and only use it to buy necessities. For example, they will use their money to purchase learning materials, food and water. Moreover, they are trained to deal with difficulties independently in marked contrast with children from opulent families who depend on their parents both financially and morally which means they always ask their parents to assist them when dealing with trouble. One major reason why people disagree is that children who grow up in affluent families are more likely to be more ready for adult life as they are equipped with academic skills. In addition, they receive higher education so they tend to have a better understanding of subjects in life. As a result, when they face a problem they have the required knowledge and skill to deal with it. For instance, kids from well-privileged backgrounds tend to know how to handle issues. Furthermore, they are equipped with linguistic and financial skills which help them handle real-life complications. In conclusion, I am in absolute disagreement with this statement as the reasons why people disagree outweigh the reasons why people agree with this statement.