In many cities today, most people live in large apartment blocks. Does this rule of accommodation have some advantages or disadvantages?

In present days, we can see that majorty of the population in the urban areas are preferring to settle them up in apartments. This trending is quite rapidly radily increasing. I would like to point out advantages, disadvantages and also my opinion in this essay. At first, I would like to pinpoint the advantages of those living in apartments. If you ever want to buy an individual residence in city center or prime area, it will end up costing 4 to 10 times higher than to buy a flat. So, this price difference is the key factor to many for opting apartment. One will have easy access to many other localities eg: offices, shopping if we tend to live in the cities prime area. We can see many apartment societies provide all the amenities which are required for daily life where it can be gym, childrens play zone and elders club. Secondly, if we look at the disadvantages. We will feel dissatisfactory with the issue about our privacy and free to do things which we could do it in our individual home. We need to pay hefty maintance amount for each month which could be annonying and also apartment's society rules will make your life miserable, where it will restrict you from doing many things as you wish. If apartment culture goes on in coming years, those cities with large population tend to become concrete jungle to live in. In my opinion,it's a condracting statement. One can't give out conclusion in favour of one side, I believe that it's a choice of an individual to choose where they want to live in apartment based on their prerequisites and life style or they can choose to stay anywhere in the city. To conclude, people who have financial freedom and power parity of buying a house in most prominent residential area, they should avoid going for apartments orelse else one doesn't have the privilege to that can opt for apartment where he can feel secure and easy access of schools and offices to their family.