Some people think that parents should teach their children about the importance of recycling. Others believe recycling should be taught in schools. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Recycling is considered as one of the key measure against the pressing issue of environmental pollution. There is a wide belief among people that children should learn about this solution from their parents, and an equal majority who thinks they should learn it from school. I believe that the young generation should be educated about the need for recycling starting from both home and school to better handle the crisis that is grappling our world at an alarming rate. Parents are the first and foremost teachers of any child. It is from home, where children always learn the core values. Moreover, families play a vital role in shaping the foundation of a child’s mental upbringing, and parents will have an edge in instilling the habit of recycling in their children. For example, children can be rewarded for conscious choices they make towards recycling initiatives, which helps them to come up with a routine for life. On the otherhand, educational institutions should include the subject in reducing environmental footprint as part of the curriculum where children are taught about the importance of this issue and various methods to keep a check on the problem. Students can be given opportunities to take part in projects or activities that helps them understand the issue at hand. Also, creating awareness among the educational community brings many innovative approaches and solutions to the most common challenges around recycling. To summarize, recycling or reusing is an undeniable solution towards the problems faced by environmental pollution and climate change and it should be addressed among the newer generation through schools and parents as it can adversely affect their lives in future.