Many developed countries now have large numbers of people over the age of 65. What problems might this cause? How can the problems be solved?

Human resourses is very important to any country, and keeping balance between different ages and also male and female ratio ensures economical stability and strength. To figure out the solution we need to start looking for the cause, more families are now decreasing the number of children as they were for example before 20 years, even some couples refuses to have children, this in turn led to disturbance in the young and old ratio. The main problem these countries are facing is that less people are working thus, less people are paying taxes which makes older people like burden to the society while the decrease in young ages is the real problem. To solve this problem, the government givernments should take the responsibility ti legislate new laws that encourages people to have more children, but we can consider this a far future solution, while some countries tried to make a quick solution by bringing young immigrants that are able to work and increase the young population. Eventually I think that government should always be responsible for the planning and law making to keep percentages in balance.