In cities and towns all over the world, the high volume of traffic is a problem. What are the causes of this and what actions can be taken to solve this problem?

Around the world, the increasing volume of traffic at an alarming rate is a big concern. There are many causes due to which the traffic on roads is increasing every day while a number of actions can be taken with immediate effects to mitigate the huge traffic. This essay will present my views on both sides. To begin with, the main cause of huge traffic is overpopulation in the major cities and towns. In addition to that, the lack of better road infrastructures, lenient rules and regulations to monitor the traffic and less use of public transport has led to increasing Change the form of the verb increase show examples in traffic,especially during peak hours. For instance, Bangalore, a city in India is not only known as the IT hub of India but also known for the busiest traffic among the popular cities across the globe. The situation has become bad to worse in the span of a few years. Furthermore, the number of private vehicles on roads has doubled over the period of five years causing air pollution which is impacting an individual physically and mentally. On the other hand, Government should immediately take necessary actions to reduce traffic. Widening the roads, creating separate lanes for two- wheelers and four-wheelers, better facilities and affordable public transport could be the best options for any cities or towns facing huge traffic problems. Metro facilities and world-class buses should be introduced on roads for the public. Government should implement strict laws such as mandatory use of public transport once a week by an individual to curb the traffic problems to some extent. To conclude, Government should take immediate action to reduce the traffic problems in cities otherwise, it will increase issues such as air pollution, damage to roads and the productivity of an individual day by day.