Nowadays many people complaint that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about the lack of sleep?

In our society, many individuals underestimate the importance of getting enough sleep. This has a lot of bad consequences on the human body, but it is not unsurmountable if some effective actions are taken. In this essay I will explain problems and some remedial solutions to lack of sleep. Unfortunately, lack of sleep can lead to many problems for our health. To begin with, individuals that do not rest enough hours can increase the risk of health issues like diabetes or cancer., Also our memory is affected by this common phenomenon. There are several amazing books about this topic that explain why sleep plays a fundamental role in our body, I've read one of them called "Why we sleep". In addition to this, bad sleep time is guilty of bad emotional states. For example, some research shows that people that spend regularly less than 6 hours sleeping suffer from depression. To tackle this setback, there are several solutions, Firstly, in order to have a good rest during the night, individuals should diminish the time that they spend in front of screens of Tv or mobile phones. Lights of these objects are very dangerous for the human brain during the night because can cause a bad quality of sleep. Secondly, another solution should be taken by governments. This problem is too underrated in our society, so the latter should develop some advertising announcements in order to provide more education about this argument and for example, organise some seminars in several cities during the year by inviting experts in this field. To conclude, lack of sleep is very dangerous for our bodies, it can cause illnesses like cancer and bad emotional states like depression as shown by studies. To resolve this challenge, governments have to sensibilize their citizens by spreading education about it.