In the future all cars, buses, and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

It is predicted that in the near future, everything becomes automated and there will be no driver in all transport modes. While it gives benefits in terms of more efficiency, some people argue that its safety is still in question and may harm the passengers. I think driverless transport results in more disadvantages than advantages and this essay will examine the reasons First of all, there are many obstacles on the road which a machine does not understand how to handle it. For example, a new electric car called the "TESLA" often hit goats as it does not recognize an animal in its software. This accident implies that the technology needs further development in order to meet the safety level of passengers. Until this issue is solved, an immature electric car could jeopardize the people inside it. Secondly, the cost of electric vehicles is higher compared to conventional ones as the infrastructures are still rare. This lack of infrastructure means many folks pay more money to enjoy a driverless car which for some people is unaffordable. For instance, the cheapest electric car available in the market is $15000, compared to the conventional one that started from $5000. Furthermore, as the electric vehicle needs to be charged once in two days and the infrastructure is not ready for it, the condition might bring a shortage to its power station which reduces the effectiveness of the vehicles. In other words, high cost and lack of infrastructure become the other disadvantages of the implementation. In conclusion, driverless transport brings many disadvantages such as an unready development that could jeopardize passengers, high cost, and lack of infrastructure built.