International tourism has brought enormous benefits to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local  inhabitants ant the environment. Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages?

The international travel has brought indispensable benefits to many towns and cities across the globe. The benefit outcome of the aforementioned concept is globalization and hike in employment opportunities. However, the flipside of the concept is severe threat to the nature. On the first hand, there are myriad advantages with international tourism industries growth. The first and the foremost benefit is improvement in globalization, also economic, social, political and cultural spheres of the modern world get high which helps to increase economy. Moreover, major revenue is generated through tourism sector which help in employment recruitment, upto an limit unemployment stopped. For an instance, as per the survey by GNLU says that 45% of vacancies had been generated through tourism field in India. Also, tourism field has upsurge as compared to past years. On the other hand, flipside of this concept is severe threat to the nature through various medium. Due to the rise in tourism sector, infrastructure develops which badly cause the environment. In addition, to build premium resorts and infrastructure ample of trees are cut down, deforestation occurs.Which affect the local civilian as well as the environment. To quote an example 190 trees had been cut down in kerala to build a tourist resort. Likewise, many other towns and cities are doing the same activities. Besides that soil erosion take place, rise in pollution and manymore acts take place To conclude, global tourism has brought tremendous benefits to many towns and cities across the world. Although there are major setback in concern. Hence, the advantages of tourism industries outweigh the disadvantage.