Space explorations costs tax payers an extra orbitant amount of money each year. What are the advantages and disadvantages of spending money on space explorations?

Each and every year, the government have to invest a huge amount of money in order to carry out space research. Even though these kinds of explorations allow us to broaden our knowledge about the outer world above us, it can also be considered as wastage of money and time. There are a plethora of merits and downfalls which will be elaborated in this essay. Firstly and foremost, scientists main aim in performing many as possible explorations is to discover new sources of matter such as planets, solar systems, stars etc. However, there is a dilemma among the society that there are planets other than the earth where species called aliens resides, nevertheless, no source of evidence is yet found to prove this discussion. As a consequence, of this research in the nearby future scientists,might be able to un-wrap mysterious discoveries far beyond our horizon. To mention an example, in the early 2000s, they found out that pluto which was previously considered to be a planet is actually a star. Hence, investing for space explorations widen our spectrum of knowledge about the outer space. Alternatively, it is considered to be extravagantly useless since the earth itself has soo much of problems within it to be solved. In spite, of using the money for experiments they can be rather invested in developing countries in order for them to overcome poverty and people to live lavishly. Many people living in developing countries have insufficient amounts of basic human needs like food, shelter, or proper infrastructure facilities as an example, people living in slums in India do not have proper lavatory facilities. Thus, instead of spending cash on hopeless experiments, it would be a wise choice to fulfil communities with fundamental needs To conclude, the government massive investments on space experiments the main affirmative to be considered that it is a massive platform to freshen our knowledge about space while the biggest drawback is that these investments can be focused on benefiting humans living under limited resources.