Some people say that it is impossible for a country to be both economically successful and have a clean environment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an opinion that both economically successful and keeping the environment free of pollution is an impossibility for a country. Although it has been justified in real life, I still disagree with this in extent. In the process of developing the industrial economy and other industries, a country has to use a lot of resources such as coal, wood, oil,... this leads to environmental pollution and affects people a lot. people. For example, between 2000 to 2018, roughly 75.5 percent of China's CO2 emissions – which is more than those from all European, African, and Latin American countries combined, an additional 14 percent of its CO2 emissions come from oil, all of this lead to the fact that river, air are heavily tarnished. The main reason for this problem is that most other countries cannot think of a way to deal with industrial wastes after the work is done, so that in order to develop a strong country, the environment will also be contaminated by that development. On the other hand, there are countries that have done very well in balancing both factors of national development and environmental protection very well. Governments consider protecting the environment as a task in developing economic-social policy, while at the same time they also use measures to deal with the problem very effectively, such as: using renewable energy or putting in place laws to prevent acts of polluting the environment,... For example, Singapore is one of the most environmentally clean in the world but still achieves economic growth. They make use of friendly power to the environment. In addition, they have modern economics and become a famous tourist location attract lots of people. In conclusion, I think although it is difficult to achieve economically successful while keeping the environment clean is difficult but not impossible and I believe that developing countries and developed countries can solve this problem.